GWAC Celebrates 36th Charlotte E. Ray Award Recipient Dean Alfreda Robinson

On February 15th, we came together to honor the legacy of Charlotte E. Ray at our 36th annual Charlotte E. Ray Awards Ceremony.  This year’s honoree, Dean Alfreda Robinson Robinson, is a distinguished figure in the legal community, known for her significant contributions to legal education, advocacy, and leadership. As the Associate Dean of the George Washington University Law School, she has played a pivotal role in shaping the next generation of legal professionals, emphasizing academic excellence and the importance of ethical practice and public service.  Dean Robinson’s career is marked by a commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion within the legal profession and a dedication to mentorship, particularly of women and underrepresented minorities in law. Her work extends beyond the classroom into significant legal practice and service on various boards and committees, including her work and service to GWAC.  

Some of Dean Robinson’s current and former law students, GWAC Board Members and Past Presidents, sitting Judges, previous Charlotte E. Ray Award winners, and legal community members were in attendance.  The energy and engagement were palpable as we celebrated achievements and shared stories.  We sincerely thank our sponsor Morgan Lewis & Bockius, LLP for hosting us at their offices.  We would also like to thank Charlotte E. Ray Committee Chair Jeanine Howard for her hard work and dedication to making sure this event was successful.  Our photographer Seth Erves captured the greatest moments of the evening.  Here’s just a sneak peek of the lovely evening.